A Little Help from My Friends

by

The quest for higher fuel economy continues. I finally bit the bullet and unbelted my air conditioning compressor and power steering pump. Once I get the refrigerant professionally drained from the car, I can dump quite a bit of weight by removing the components.

The fact that we are headed into summer is not lost on me. The homeward leg of my commute coincides with the peak of daily temperatures around here. Awesome.

I received an unexpected package in the mail yesterday. In it were three hydroscopic bandanas for personal cooling. It’s nice to know I’m not alone in this mad pursuit.

I tried one out today. The results were encouraging. Thanks, Lou Ann.

2 Responses to “A Little Help from My Friends”

  1. lou ann Says:

    wow they came fast! i think they’ll help a little bit…..and every little bit helps! but also importantly….they look good. keep cool young man!

  2. maureen Says:

    I hope both you and my dear mother know that I will refuse to ride in the Tercel during summer months because of this.

Leave a Reply

