Peak Week: day 2

by

Numbers for 12 April.

Odometer final: 89834 miles
GPS milage: 87.1
total driving time: 1:51:15
time stopped: 02:59
average speed: 46.8 mph
top speed: 60.4 mph

Dang. I thought this was shaping up to be a great pair of runs today. But just as the day was coming to an end, I hit a long line of standstill traffic at my exit. That was very unusual. I don’t think I’ve ever seen more than 10 cars or so at this light. They were backed up onto the highway. It added two and a half minutes to my  stopped time for the day. Ouch.

I think today might have been record breaking pace up until that point. But now all bets are off.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Peak Week: day 2”

  1. maureen Says:

    But wait…you didn’t leave the engine running during that 2 and a half minutes, right? So why is it such a big deal? Or was it stop and go the whole time so you had to keep restarting?

  2. toby Says:

    There was a downhill slope in my favor, and I made the best of it. But to make the record I need everything to be ideal.

Leave a Reply

