Peak Week: day 1

by

As usual the morning commute was easy. Traffic was light. Wind was mild. Temperature was perhaps a bit cooler than ideal.

The afternoon commute was typical of Friday. Heavier and battier traffic. Moderate wind. Lane choices limited.

I would rate my performance today as good. I was very focused on the morning leg. I had a busy day at work and this reduced my energy for the home leg. Afternoon traffic was exacerbated by leaving late from work after going to the gym. I should develop the discipline to go to the gym early if I can.

I’m tracking peak week by GPS. Here are the numbers for 9 April.

Odometer final: 89746 miles
GPS milage:  87.2
total driving time: 1:47:12
time stopped: 28 seconds
average speed: 48.84 mph
top speed: 60.7 mph

I’m guessing that today’s milage was probably between 49 and 50 mpg. Not good enough.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Peak Week: day 1”

  1. maureen Says:

    Middle finger report?

  2. toby Says:

    I got a rude comment in our neighborhood on the 9th. No fingers spotted yet.

Leave a Reply

