Peak Week

by

The weather looks like it is going to be near ideal for the next 10 days. I foresee no road trips or heavy city driving. That’s right, I’m going to attempt my personal best full-tank mpg rating.

In case you, like all of statistically relevant humanity, don’t follow my flickr account; allow me to introduce the Terceleporter .

My target to beat is my personal best of 51 mpg.

I filled up today–8 April 2010. The odometer reads 89657 miles.  My goals are as follows.

By the exhaustion of this tank of gasoline:
odometer not less than 90181
overall miles per gallon not less than 53
days driven between fill-ups not less than 9
middle finger sightings not less than 2

I will be driving with purpose. I will be driving like peak oil is here. I will be driving with the unflappable decency of Mr. Rogers and the ragged desperation of Mad Max.

I took out the passenger seat today. It’s peak week.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Peak Week”

  1. michaela Says:

    protective bumper sticker status?
    guessing no sticker yet based on the middle finger sighting estimate.

  2. toby Says:

    Nothing yet on the bumper sticker. I just haven’t found the perfect message.

Leave a Reply

