Kauda

by

I have arrived at Kauda in the Nuba Mountain Region of Sudan. I am told that the base in Kauda is not likely to be my home. I will probably be reassigned in the next few days to a nearby sub-base.

The weather is warm and dry, with a cool breeze. The overall appearance and feel is not so different than many places I worked in Kenya. I am told it is typically greener than at present. The buildings making up the base are uniformly small, being composed of local brick and thatch roof.

Rumors of excellent internet connectivity here have been exaggerated. I am told this is a recent development. Still, I was never able to blog from AIM-Tech. I will take what I can get.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Kauda”

  1. maureen Says:

    “I will take what I can get” does not come as easily to me. I’d like some more, please. Nevertheless, I will learn from you.

Leave a Reply

