Safe in Nairobi

by

I have arrived safely in the SP guest house in Nairobi. I cannot deny that in terms of logistics, this past trip was my most pleasant trans-Atlantic flight to date. Reports of political instability have a way of emptying planes and greasing customs control.

I am delighted be back in Nairobi, if only for a couple of days. To be sure, a certain sadness is walking with me.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Safe in Nairobi”

  1. Sarah M. Says:

    We’re thinking about you, Toby!

  2. lou ann Says:

    so glad to hear it was a good flight and you’re safely ensconced. I’m looking forward to hearing every detail you let out about what you see and do, and praying for you always!

  3. The Sage Says:

    Thank you for letting us know you’re safe. I beat your Dad at Scrabble tonight by a hundred points……again. Other than hearing from you, that was the high point of my day. We both love you. Mama

  4. itzlaw63 Says:

    You are still on your own path, dancing to your own beat… congratulations and have the best time of your life… We all await your safe return… I look forward to hearing about what goes on there…. xoxo LA

Leave a Reply

