The Three Tenets of Rap

by

These are the three most basic statements I have taken from rap music:

1. I am important.

2. I have sex with many women.

3. I kill people who disrespect me.

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “The Three Tenets of Rap”

  1. maureen Says:

    Is there a connection between this and the other post from today? Interesting pair. . .

  2. toby Says:

    Oof, I hadn’t noticed that. Now we see the dangers of pre-posting.

  3. david Says:

    i would agree, except ask to sub-classify. these are tenets of ‘gangster rap.’ there are other kinds of rap, such as ‘hip hop’ that actually have something to say…

  4. Sage Says:

    Don’t forget:

    #4. I am wearing 47 lbs. of bling-bling.

  5. Ryan Says:

    5. Mind-altering substances are an important part of my life.

  6. Leigh Ann Says:

    Rap…. rhymes with …. Crap? April sings “Rap” at church… I can deal, cuz its her I guess….

  7. maureen Says:

    I was also thinking about people who might not be thorough-readers of blogs. They might come to this post and not read the title or the disclaimer, but only notice Toby’s blog with the 3 proclamations. Oof.

Leave a Reply

