The Democratic Process

by

I try so hard to believe my vote is worth casting. I try to so hard to believe our government makes some kind of sense. But things like this don’t just shake my belief that our government is rational. It shakes my belief that governance exists. It shakes my belief in rationality.

I mean, ouch.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “The Democratic Process”

  1. david Says:

    Why are there only a third of the legislators present? They should at least require a quorum to keep our lawmakers from going fishing on vote days. And maybe if everyone showed up to cast his or her own vote they could take a lunch…

  2. Sage Says:

    I like the Japanese democratic process. It was like the Fight Club. One time I saw a clip of the legislators actually slugging it out. No decorum. Just may the hardest left take the uppermost.

Leave a Reply

