Some More Favorite Movies

by

I thought of ten more.

The Seven Samurai
The Royal Tenenbaums 
Run Lola Run
The Bear
Akira
Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon
Princess Mononoke
Say Anything
Blade Runner 
Rushmore
Napoleon Dynamite 
Tags:

5 Responses to “Some More Favorite Movies”

  1. The Sage Says:

    Okay. Here are some maybes.
    “Apocalypto” was the true best movie of 2006.
    I was very impressed, in the ’80’s, with “Elephant Man” and “Ghandi.”
    I missed the ’70’s, so I can’t comment on that.
    I can’t think of anything I HAVE to see from the ’60’s. The Beatles films were cool, really. The forerunners of music videos.
    A great movie in the ’50’s was “South Pacific”, the best of the musicals.
    In that decade there was also “This Island Earth,” Brando’s “Wild One”, Elvis’ one great movie “King Creole,” the Western “Shane.”
    The ’60’s produced “Dr. Strangelove” and Peter Sellers stuff. I forgot that.
    Yahoo Serious was all there was in the ’90’s. “Independence Day” was pretty good.
    In the 2000’s, the new “King Kong” is a winner.
    As you can see, I’m not likely to buy a lot of DVD’s. But I do need to get that Marx Bros. collection I don’t have.

  2. toby Says:

    Dr. Strangelove! How could I have forgotten? Dr. Strangelove is certainly in my top 5 somewhere.

  3. Leigh Ann Says:

    Toby, FYI your Aunt Connie’s all time favorites include:
    Bullworth & Space Camp

  4. katherine Says:

    what?!? but you left out Rocketman.
    “it wasn’t me!” -spacecraft designer Fred Randall

    My list would include: Life is Beautiful, Girl in the Cafe and… your face!

  5. Leigh Ann Says:

    As Good As It Gets….. chicken flicken good!!!!!

Leave a Reply

