10 Favorite Movies

by

I cannot say what my single favorite movie is. I make no claim that these are all actually good films. I can say that I have identified these as favorites because I can watch them again and again. Check them out and maybe you will like them.

Alien
Amelie
Return of the Jedi
Sneakers
Raising Arizona
What’s Eating Gilbert Grape
The African Queen
A Night at the Opera
Fight Club
The Iron Giant
Tags:

6 Responses to “10 Favorite Movies”

  1. The Sage Says:

    I love to do this. My list would be something like:

    Number 10 Godzilla 2000
    9 Indiana Jones
    8 Gladiator
    7 Lord of the Rings
    6 Tarantula
    5 Young Einstein
    4 Marx Bros.
    3 The Vikings
    2 7th Voyage of Sinbad
    1 Cyrano de Bergerac

    Note: no chick flicks?

    Best cartoon: Pinky & The Brain

    Best Actor: Leonardo diCaprio

    Best Song: Gloria by Them

    ect.

  2. Leigh Ann Says:

    You guys both left off that crazy movie that you watch once a year with Warren Beatty…. I dont even remember the name of the film, it is not on my list! :)

  3. The Sage Says:

    Ishtar.

    What is your list? Bet it’s all chick flicks.

    Ishtar is a chick flick. Ishtar is another way of saying Esther.

    The Passion is up there on my list, but I don’t think I have watched it again since that year.

  4. The Sage Says:

    Mama Tobby says her favorite movies (in no particular order):
    What About Bob?
    The Gladiator
    The Ten Commandments
    My Bodyguard
    Moonstruck
    Heartland
    Ben Hur
    Cinderella (the cartoon)
    Star Wars (all)
    Star Trek (all)

    Also, she say, Amen to everything about the carrot cake. Great party. I’m glad my boy has so many excellent, wonderful friends.

  5. Leigh Ann Says:

    (Sage, you are on to me… I am a Chick! )
    here’s my list in no particular order:
    Second Hand Lions
    Chronicles of Narnia
    All Star Wars/Trek
    Thomas Crown Affair
    Tin Cup
    Mother
    Mrs Doubtfire
    Madagascar
    All Veggietales
    National Lampoons Christmas Vacation (I now wish it was sensored, but I watch it every year…) “jelly of the month club?”

  6. Javier Says:

    What’s up, I read your blog on a regular basis.
    Your humoristic style is witty, keep doing what you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

