Joke 0007

by

What did the man say when he saw a burning church?

-Holy smoke!

4 Responses to “Joke 0007”

  1. hannah Says:

    YES! new favorite!

  2. jmac Says:

    *cough*

  3. Chris Says:

    Toby, will your joke numbering system rollover when you reach 9999?

  4. toby Says:

    Chris, I have a theory about jokes. I believe that less than 10% of jokes created are any good. I believe, deep in my soul, that I have somehow been given the gift of unerringly determining which jokes make this rarified status.

    With this gift, I believe I have been given the responsibility of sharing this creme de la creme with the world. I wish I could tell you that I think there even are 10,000 good jokes out there, and that I will be able to bring them to the world through the old blog.

    However, I am a natural doubter. If someday we reach 9,999; I will bow my head in appreciation of a world that is sweeter than I imagined possible.

Leave a Reply

